The Newsmakers

by Lis Wiehl and Sebastian Stuart

The Newsmakers by Lis Wiehl

 

I’m a big Lis Wiehl fan and up till now have flown through her books at lightning pace. The Newsmakers was just alright for me. While I enjoyed parts of it some of it just seemed a bit over the top. Erica’s character was very driven and focused she loved her daughter more than anything and that was all very realistic. Her alcoholism played a central role in where she was and how she got there. The cut throat world of journalism and new channels seemed real to me, I could imagine that is a pretty tough field. The Newmakers was good but not wow she knocked it out of the park like her other books I’ve read leading up to this one. This book just moved a little slower paced and just not the action packed suspense I’m use to from her. I still enjoyed it, this book just took a little bit longer for me to finish.

summary: TV reporter Erica Sparks has become a superstar overnight. Is it due to her hard work and talent, or is she at the center of a spiraling conspiracy?

Erica Sparks is a beautiful and ambitious reporter who has just landed her dream job at Global News Network in New York. And while it was hard to leave Jenny, her cherished eight-year-old daughter, in the custody of her ex-husband, Erica is determined to succeed in the cutthroat world of big-time broadcasting. She can only hope her troubled past won’t come back to sabotage her dreams.

thank you booklook bloggers and Thomas Nelson for allowing me to read and review The Newsmakers. All thoughts and opinions are my own and were not influenced by the free book.

